top of page

Monday Motivation

A new day, and a new week.

How many times have you stopped dreaming of something because someone told you that it could never happen? That your dreams were too big? Maybe dreaming that you will become a famous singer, even though you sound like a dying whale might be unrealistic but what does it hurt to dream?

Everything starts with a crazy thought/dream. You never know what could happen unless you try. Dream big because we are supposed to live big lives. We are not supposed to stay quiet and not do anything besides go through the motions day in and day out. We were made to make a difference and do big things in life. Do not trap yourself in a box someone else made for you.

If you want to do something, do it. You want to have big dreams, then dream as big as you can. Do not let what others tell you control you. I told my coach, “I know it sounds crazy, but before I graduate I want to make it to nationals.” (I run cross country and track) I am nowhere close to the best on my team or close to making it. He told me, “Everything starts with a crazy thought.” It might be years from now but I am not giving up on this crazy dream of mine.

Get out there dream big, and do big things. You got this!


bottom of page