top of page

Slow Down

We live in a very fast paced world. With to do lists a mile long we always feel the need to be getting things done. If we are not being productive we are wasting time.

I know personally I get really bad anxiety when it comes to time. I always feel like I don’t have enough time or that I am wasting time. I get super upset with myself when I don’t think I got done during the day, but why?

We forget to slow down to appreciate everything that is going on around us, including time. I totally get that yes we do need to get things done. It would be incredibly irresponsible of us to forget our responsibilities at home, work, and school. However, if we constantly think that we have to always be working we put an insane amount of stress on ourselves.

Our time here on earth does not last forever and we are supposed to enjoy our time here on earth as well. Just imagine if everyone set aside time to slow down and live life without the stress of our daily tasks. Whether it is reading a book you have been dying to read, going on a hike with a friend, going shopping, going to a party, or taking a nap.

Especially during this holiday season I encourage you to take a step back from the stress of trying to get everything done in time and actually ENJOY this holiday season! This is supposed to be such a happy time of year, but we never get to actually BE happy because we are too busy trying to make everything perfect to make it a happy time of year. This usually leaves us very unhappy in the end. Slow down every once in awhile, I promise you will not regret it. There is so much to see and appreciate in this world and if you never look up you are going to miss it. Once a moment is passed there is no way to get it back so make sure you are living in the moment and not just letting it pass by with the to do lists, and schedules.


bottom of page